Quick Answer: Which of the following is not a region of Belgium?

Which is not a region of Belgium?

➡ Luxembourg is a neighbouring country of Belgium. ➡ Along with Luxembourg, France, Germany and The Netherlands are also neighbouring countries of Belgium. Thanks !

What are the regions of Belgium?

There are three Regions. The names of the three regional institutions are borrowed from the name of the territory they represent. So we refer to (from north to south) the Flemish Region, the Brussels-Capital Region and the Walloon Region.

Which is a major region in Belgium?

The three regions are: the Brussels Capital Region (Brussels; French: Région de Bruxelles-Capitale, Dutch: Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest) the Flemish Region (Flanders; Vlaams Gewest) the Walloon Region (Wallonia, Région wallonne, Wallonische Region)

Which of the following is not a Neighbouring country of Belgium?

Belgium is a federal state located in Western Europe, bordering the North Sea. Belgium shares borders with France (556 km), Germany (133 km), Luxembourg (130 km) and the Netherlands (478 km).

What region is Belgium located in?

Belgium is situated in the west of Europe, bordered to the north by the Netherlands, to the east by Germany and the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and to the south and the west by France. Although its surface area of 30,688 km2 makes it a small country, its location has made it the economic and urban nerve centre of Europe.

IT IS AMAZING:  Your question: How many rich people live in Luxembourg?

What region is Brussels?

Brussels-Capital Region, French Région de Bruxelles-Capitale, Flemish Brusselse Hoofdstedelijke Gewest, region, north-central Belgium. The region is coextensive with Greater Brussels, a metropolitan area that contains the capital city of Brussels.

What are the two regions of Belgium Class 10?

Answer: Two of these regions, the Flemish Region or Flanders, and Walloon Region, or Wallonia, are each subdivided into five provinces.

How many counties are in Belgium?

Provinces of Belgium

Provinces of Belgium Provincies van België (Dutch) Provinces de Belgique (French) Provinzen Belgiens (German)
Location Kingdom of Belgium
Number 10 provinces
Populations 284,638 (Luxembourg) – 1,857,986 (Antwerp)
Areas 1,097 km2 (424 sq mi) (Walloon Brabant) – 4,459 km2 (1,722 sq mi) (Luxembourg)

Which group of countries surrounds Belgium?

One of the smallest countries in Europe, Belgium is bordered by France, Luxembourgh, the Netherlands, and Germany.

What continent is Belgium?

listen); French: Flandre [flɑ̃dʁ]; German: Flandern [ˈflandɐn]) is the Dutch-speaking northern portion of Belgium and one of the communities, regions and language areas of Belgium. … The official capital of Flanders is the City of Brussels, although the Brussels-Capital Region has an independent regional government.

Does Belgium have any islands?

Amid rising seas, Belgium plans on building a first artificial island off its coast, in a step towards climate change mitigation. … The first step in the island construction is set for 2020, where sand will poured in 1.2km off Knokke-Heist beaches, to build a 40 hectares area, set to be increased up to 450 hectares.

Why is Belgium not part of France?

The main reason for Brussels being mainly French-speaking was the low social prestige of the Dutch language in Belgium during the 19th century and the severe discrimination of both Dutch as a language and of the Flemings. … One problem is that the regions do not border each other, as Brussels is an enclave in Flanders.

IT IS AMAZING:  Can you store food in Le Creuset Dutch oven?

Which of the following does not border Belgium Germany Ireland France Netherland?

Answer: Ireland does not border Belgium. Explanation: Belgium is a coastal, European country and is bordered by the Netherlands to its north.