Does not share its boundary with Belgium?

Austria don’t share the boundary with Belgium. Belgium is bordered by the Netherlands to the north, Germany to the east, Luxembourg to the southeast, France to the southwest and the North Sea to the northwest. Austria can be possible answer.

Which of the following does not border with Belgium?

Explanation: Belgium lies in western Europe and shares its boundary with the Netherlands in the north, Germany in the east, Luxembourg is southeast and France in the southwest.

Which countries share its boundary with Belgium?

The country has a total of 860 miles (1,385 km) of land boundaries with neighbours; it is bounded by the Netherlands to the north, Germany to the east, Luxembourg to the southeast, and France to the south.

Does Luxembourg shares boundary with Belgium?

Luxembourg is a small country located in the Low Countries, part of North-West Europe It borders Belgium for 148 kilometres (92 miles) to the west and north, France (73 km [45 mi]) to the south, and Germany (138 km [86 mi]) to the east. Luxembourg is landlocked, separated from the North Sea by Belgium.

IT IS AMAZING:  You asked: Which community was rich in Belgium?

Which country does not share a border with France?

Notes: France, officially the French Republic, is a country in Western Europe bordered by Belgium, Luxembourg, and Germany to the northeast; Switzerland, Monaco, and Italy to the east; Andora and Spain to the south.

Does France share a border with Belgium?

The Belgium–France border or, more commonly, the Franco-Belgian border, separates France and Belgium and is 620 km (390 mi) long. … The Belgian side of the border is shared by, from north to south, the provinces of West Flanders (Flemish Region) and Hainaut, Namur and Luxembourg (Walloon Region).

What are the border states of Belgium 10?

Belgium shares borders with France (556 km), Germany (133 km), Luxembourg (130 km) and the Netherlands (478 km). Belgium is divided into three regions: Flanders, Wallonia and Brussels.

Is Belgium a landlocked country?

Belgium is located in North West Europe. It is bound by the Netherlands to the north, France to the south, Germany to the east, Luxembourg to the southeast and the North Sea to the northwest…. … Luxembourg is a landlocked country in Western Europe.

Does Spain share a border with Belgium?

Spain (623 km) Belgium (620 km) Switzerland (573 km) Italy (515 km)

Does Belgium have any islands?

Amid rising seas, Belgium plans on building a first artificial island off its coast, in a step towards climate change mitigation. … The first step in the island construction is set for 2020, where sand will poured in 1.2km off Knokke-Heist beaches, to build a 40 hectares area, set to be increased up to 450 hectares.

IT IS AMAZING:  What are the best careers for the conventional Holland code?

What country is between Belgium and Germany?

Luxembourg, country in northwestern Europe. One of the world’s smallest countries, it is bordered by Belgium on the west and north, France on the south, and Germany on the northeast and east.

What continent is Belgium?

Искать: What continent is Belgium?