Which is the capital of Belgium?

What is the capital of Belgium Class 10?

capital of belgium is brussels.

What is the capital of Belgium your answer?


Kingdom of Belgium Koninkrijk België (Dutch) Royaume de Belgique (French) Königreich Belgien (German)
Capital and largest city Brussels 50°51′N 4°21′E
Official languages Dutch French German
Religion (2019) 60% Christianity —54% Roman Catholic —6% Other Christian 31% No religion 7% Islam 2% Others
Demonym(s) Belgian

What was the first capital of Belgium?

Independence and Brussels as the capital of Belgium

In 1789 the Belgians revolted against the Habsburg Emperor Joseph II and established the United Belgian States a year later. Less than ten years later, in 1795, the Napoleonic troops captured the city and annexed it to France until 1814.

What is Europe’s capital?

Brussels, capital of Europe.

What is the capital of France?

New Delhi, national capital of India. It is situated in the north-central part of the country on the west bank of the Yamuna River, adjacent to and just south of Delhi city (Old Delhi) and within the Delhi national capital territory.

What is the capital of Australia?

Canberra, federal capital of the Commonwealth of Australia. It occupies part of the Australian Capital Territory (ACT), in southeastern Australia, and is about 150 miles (240 km) southwest of Sydney.

IT IS AMAZING:  How many hours you can work in Netherlands?

Is the capital of Brazil?

Brasília, city, federal capital of Brazil. It is located in the Federal District (Distrito Federal) carved out of Goiás state on the central plateau of Brazil.

What is capital of Brussels?

Brussels, Flemish Brussel, French Bruxelles, city, capital of Belgium. It is located in the valley of the Senne (Flemish: Zenne) River, a small tributary of the Schelde (French: Escaut). Greater Brussels is the country’s largest urban agglomeration.

Is Paris a state or country?

Paris, city and capital of France, situated in the north-central part of the country.

Is Belgium part of the Netherlands?

Belgium declared its independence from the Netherlands, and it was recognized in 1831 as a separate nation. For several years the Greeks had been fighting for their independence from the Ottoman Empire, and in 1832 the European powers recognized Greece as an independent sovereign state.

What is the capital of USA?

Since the U.S. Congress was established by the Constitution in 1789, it has convened in three locations: New York, Philadelphia, and its permanent home in Washington, D.C.