Where is nearest to Netherlands?

The Netherlands is a country in western Europe bordered by the North Sea in north and west, it is bordered by Germany in east and Belgium in south. The country also shares maritime borders with France and the United Kingdom.

How many countries border Netherlands?

The Netherlands shares its land boundaries with two nations, Germany and Belgium. Apart from its land borders, the Netherlands also has maritime borders which it shares with some nations such as the United Kingdom, Belgium, and Germany.

Which country does Netherlands belong to?

listen)), informally Holland, is a country located in Western Europe with territories in the Caribbean. It is the largest of four constituent countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.


Netherlands Nederland (Dutch)
Capital and largest city Amsterdam 52°22′N 4°53′E
Government seat The Hague
Official languages Dutch

Is Amsterdam in Holland or the Netherlands?

The Netherlands’ largest city—Amsterdam—is located in Noord Holland. Historically, that region has been the largest contributor to the nation’s wealth, so it became common practice to use the name as a synonym for the entire country.

What 3 countries make up the Netherlands?

The Kingdom of the Netherlands is made up of four countries: the Netherlands, Aruba, Curaçao and St Maarten.

IT IS AMAZING:  How often do you feed a Belgian Malinois puppy?

What language is spoken in Netherlands?

Нидерланды/Официальные языки
Искать: What language is spoken in Netherlands?